RSS

When

23 Jan

When the alphabets in words lose their value
And words are no longer usefull
in expressing emotions and thoughts
When logic is of no use
to understanding this strong
emotion that runs deep in my core
i want to look you right in the eye
and feel its you I love

When the things I do turn meaningless
And the songs I sing for you
are nothing but white nonsense
and sound very strange in your ears
and my touch sends fear rather than pleasure
down your beautifully crafted body
When what I feel for you is not based on
physical attraction and beauty
let my black sense be the only reason
you love me

When death is no longer a way
of separating two hearts bonded as one
And distance is nothing but strength to us
When we no longer look up to the heavens
for answers to questions we ask
or look up to men for understanding and acceptance
When rainy days or stormy nights
matter not to us
And our trust lies in God
Then and only then will they see
Us as an epitome of two truly becoming one

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 23, 2011 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
